Reviews

What people are saying about Hazeldene Guest House




Comfortable and hospitable - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable and hospitable venue, well-located for sight-seeing in Perth.

Reviewer:W G T W | Wed 20th Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


Welcoming and friendly- Rating 4/5

Very comfortable night. Room had everything we needed - including a real hairdryer and socket near a mirror - extremely important and often overlooked by other establishments.Breakfast was very good and owners made us very welcome. Would recommend for a few nights in Perth at a great price.

Reviewer:Allison E | Mon 14th May 2018 | 5 months ago


Wonderful welcome - Rating 5/5

I had a very comfortable room and all necessary amenities. Breakfast was great and really plentiful. Then the proprietor went further after I checked out and gave me a lift to the house my daughter was staying in so that I didn't have to lug my heavy suitcase in the rain.The owners were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble. I will certainly be booking in again as will other members of my family.

Reviewer:Andrea M | Mon 4th Dec 2017 | 10 months ago


Excellent choice - Rating 5/5

Overall, a very good guest house. The owners are very friendly and efficient. The facilities are modern and very clean. Very reasonably priced.I would certainly recommend.

Reviewer:Simon C | Fri 8th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Very nice place - Rating 5/5

Clean and beautiful room, excellent breakfast and very nice and helpful proprietaries. Will come back for sure if in Perth!

Response

Thanks for your kind review and we glad you enjoyed your stay with us

Reviewer:Mr. Dario G | Sun 3rd Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Saturday Night 3rd June - Rating 3/5

We enjoyed our stay. Enjoyed the breakfast, and venue was clean and tidy! The single bedroom downstairs was easy to access for My friend who has mobility problems, but the shower is certainly not an easy access facility. There was no way she could step into it, and no safety handrail. Do you have a disabled facility room?Parking was tricky, because of the small feature wall with plants/tree - and on leaving I'm afraid I scraped the paintwork on my car - so it spoiled the whole experience!!!

Response

Thanks for your kind review and we glad you enjoyed your stay with us

Reviewer:Mrs. HELEN H | Mon 5th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect start to our Scottish tour - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at hazeldene, the owners were lovely folks, the room was excellent and the breakfast was fantastic. We would definitely visit again.

Response

Thanks for your kind review and we glad you enjoyed your stay with us

Reviewer:Mr. jonathan p | Mon 29th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Comfortable place and lovely people - Rating 5/5

Very nice welcome, kind attentions for dinner and breakfast. Well equipped for small children. Good place to visit Scone Castle and Blair Castle coming from Edimburg airport.

Response

Thanks for your kind reviewRob and Glenda

Reviewer:Ms. Hélène J | Mon 8th May 2017 | 1 year ago


excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We had such a wonderful time here so welcoming could not do enough for us made us very welcome we will be back take care x

Response

Thanks for your kind reviewRob and Glenda

Reviewer:Mrs. ELIZABETHK | Tue 2nd May 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect place to stay with a real good scottish breakfast - Rating 5/5

We would definitely come to the Hazeldene Guest house again. The room was very comfy and the breakfast one of the best Scottish breakfast we have had during our Scotland trip. Very delicious! Big thanks to Roy and the others!

Response

Thanks for your kind reviewRob and Glenda

Reviewer:Mrs. Marina S | Mon 17th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Come da annuncio - Rating 4/5

La camera rispondeva alla descrizione. Accoglienza calorosa .il proprietario davvero disponibile e cordiali. Abbondante e completa la colazione

Reviewer:Mrs. Ornella De M | Wed 20th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Recommended nice Place- Rating 4/5

Warmly welcome by a friendly landlord;practical clean room;delicious and plentybreakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Matthias F | Wed 6th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

Had an amazing time, place was clean, breakfast was very good and host was very friendly.

Reviewer:Mrs. Yvonne F | Mon 27th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


1 night pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed in a Superior double room, big, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good too. Perfect location for wandering around the city centre. Rob and Glenda were friendly and caring. Thank you!

Reviewer:Mrs. Wakako S | Wed 20th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

Host went extra mile to be friendly and helpful. Accommodation not luxurious but maintained to a good standard. First hotel/guesthouse I have stayed where there were no hand towels, however beautiful soft large white bath towels were provided. Very small lounge area for guests.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert C | Mon 14th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


great stay - Rating 5/5

We had very nice and clean rooms, the breakfasts were delicious and our hosts were very friendly. We will definitely recommend Hazeldene GH!

Reviewer:Mrs. Anna A | Fri 14th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


A pleasant stay in Perth - Rating 5/5

We spent one night in Perth in August.A warm, clean, comfortable room, friendly, welcoming hosts and a very nice breakfast.Recommended

Reviewer:Dr. Philip G | Tue 11th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent accommodation with welcoming hosts - Rating 5/5

I booked a single room for a very short stay in Perth and was delighted to find a warm welcome from Rob &Glenda and comfortable accommodation at Hazeldene.The room was warm (it was January), spotlessly clean and had everything a guest could need.The hearty Scottish breakfast was excellent.I'm sure I'll be back and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Hazeldene to anyone looking for a top-notch B&B in Perth.

Reviewer:Ms. Eleonoora K | Wed 15th Jul 2015 | 3 years ago


A Gem in Perth- Rating 5/5

Hazeldene was the perfect B&B for a weekend in Perth. Glenda and Rob were welcoming hosts, the room was comfy and the breakfast excellent. The homemade jams a real treat. A short walk from Perth and easy access to Scone Palace. Thanks for the early breakfast , the porridge set me up for a successful Macmillan Cycletta around Perthshire.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sarah W | Wed 8th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Pleasant Experience - Rating 4/5

An enjoyable one night stay. Rob, our host, was welcoming and most helpful. Breakfast was very nice. I would recommend this B and B.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter N | Wed 8th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


A warm welcome - Rating 5/5

After a long day on the road there was a warm welcome waiting for me at the HazeldeneThank you Rob &Glenda

Response

Thanks for your review, look forward to seeing you back at Hazeldene again soon !

Reviewer:Mr. Aidan P | Thu 31st Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


would stay again - Rating 5/5

Very clean.Hosts very hospitable and the breakfast was well prepared.

Reviewer:Dr. Kathy R | Thu 15th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay nice room and warm welcome will certainly recommend and return

Response

Dear Mr Smart.Thank you for your kind review , we look forward to welcoming you back to Hazeldene soon

Reviewer:Mr. Bill S | Mon 18th Nov 2013 | 4 years ago


our stay at Hazeldene - Rating 4/5

Rob &Glenda gave us a friendly welcome.The room was comfortable with everything we needed. A good choice was provided at breakfast and everything was cooked to order.

Reviewer:Mrs. Bridget A | Fri 6th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


B&B for 4 nights - Rating 4/5

very easy place to stay - felt very relaxed there. Bedroom was very comfortable and breakfast good. The proprietors were very professional,very helpful made us feel very at home.

Reviewer:Mr. Sara B | Sat 25th May 2013 | 5 years ago


Better than many hotels - Rating 5/5

I stayed one night at the Hazeldene and found it very clean and well-presented. Well-appointed room with a comfortable bed and every facility you could want.Beautifully cooked breakfast with lots of choice. Friendly and welcoming hosts - the lift to the Concert Hall was much appreciated.Just a minor point - the evening meal was delicious and plentyof it but I thought £17.00 was a bit expensive for 2 courses and coffee.I will certainly stay there again and would recommend it to anyone.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ann K | Sat 25th May 2013 | 5 years ago


Good nights stay - Rating 4/5

Clean, comfortable, welcoming and excellent food.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jenny E | Sun 6th Jan 2013 | 5 years ago


recommend- Rating 4/5

good facility, good food, nice view from the windows.recommend

Reviewer:Miss. Yanmin Z | Fri 24th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


First Class Stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent hosts,lovely accommodation and fabulous breakfast!We will definitely stay again.Thanks

Reviewer:Mr. Dudley W | Wed 1st Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


Pleasant - Rating 5/5

Had a very pleasant stay at the Hazeldene, the owners Rob and Glenda were very accommodating and helpful. The full Scottish breakfast was a particular highlight. Would recommend a stay here to anyone wishing to visit Perth.

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Mr. EamonnL | Tue 31st Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Worth a stay - Rating 5/5

Clean, comfortable room.Private off-road parking.Excellent breakfast.Handy for town and Scone Palace.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter H | Tue 26th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

A very good idea was the bottle of mineral water in the room. We had fantastic coffee for breakfast instead of the usual Nescafé. If we return to Perth we'll stay in this B&B.

Response

Thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again

Reviewer:Mr. Rudolf H | Mon 28th May 2012 | 6 years ago


Recommended - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant and efficient establishment, immaculately presented and good value. Recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark W | Thu 5th Jan 2012 | 6 years ago


Great stay! - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant indeed! So tastefully arranged and every detail taken care of.Perfectly clean! Delicious breakfast!

Reviewer:Mrs. Karen P | Fri 7th Oct 2011 | 7 years ago


Best B& B ! - Rating 5/5

i stayed at the hazeldene for one night and can honestly its the best B &B i've ever stayed in:owners rob &glenda were friendly and helpful and made me feel very welcome, rooms are spotlessly clean and tasteful decor. breakfast was delicious .cant recommend it highly enough if you are staying in perth!

Reviewer:Mr. Ben R | Mon 3rd Oct 2011 | 7 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 1/5

Very comfortable and first-class service,Hosts were most attentive and gave a warm welcomeHighly recommended

Reviewer:Mr. John W | Mon 12th Sep 2011 | 7 years ago


Lovely - Rating 4/5

Rob and Glenda are very friendly, very nice room, good breakfast, ten minute walk to perth centre

Reviewer:Ms. Ina W | Tue 6th Sep 2011 | 7 years ago


A good find in Perth - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our two stays at Hazeldene at either end of our recent Scotland tour with our Morgan with Rob and Glenda proving excellent hosts. Bedrooms very comfortable and breakfasts delicious.

Reviewer:Ms. Linda MaryB | Mon 5th Sep 2011 | 7 years ago


Polite and a good breakfast - Rating 4/5

a wonderful breakfast with proper sausages, not the cheap nasty ones. Wonderful homemade jam. They were both very polite and welcoming. The room was a little small, but we had everything we needed. A clean combfortable B&B. Thank you we will be back again :)

Reviewer:Mrs. Vanessa T | Wed 31st Aug 2011 | 7 years ago


pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Small room but with many facilities, good welcome, helpful staff, good breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Pascal H | Thu 25th Aug 2011 | 7 years ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean fresch modern B&B. Friendly couple. Lovely breakfast. Absolute to recomend. Just a bit noice from the street. Ask for a room at the back.

Reviewer:Mrs. MegW | Tue 16th Aug 2011 | 7 years ago


Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

Very clean and tidy. Bedroom was fantastic with wifi, tv, fridge and tea and coffee facillities. Breakfasts were absolutely superb, everything cooked to perfection. Nothing was too much trouble (even the lifts in the car! Thanks again for that!)We will hopefully be back next year for the festival.

Reviewer:Jane C | Tue 2nd Aug 2011 | 7 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Hosts went out of their way to ensure that I was able to retrieve a credit card which I had dropped in their driveway.Excellent meal and room.Service was top rate.Would definitely stay here again.Five Stars.

Reviewer:Ms. Nancy B | Sun 10th Jul 2011 | 7 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • City Centre
  • Vegetarian